srpski српски

Zoran Hadzibabic

Zoran Hadzibabic received the award for 2018 for his work on ultracold atomic and molecular gases, including the experimental realization of a molecular Bose-Einstein condensate and studies of the Berezinskii-Kosterlitz-Thouless phase transition in atomic systems.

Caslav Brukner

Igor Herbut received the award in 2017 for the theory of interacting Dirac fermions and the prediction of antiferromagnetic phase of graphene in the presence of magnetic field.

Caslav Brukner

Časlav Brukner received the award in 2014 for his work on foundations of quantum mechanics and on quantum theory of information.

Vladan Vuletic

Vladan Vuletić received the award in 2013 for development of the technique for cooling of atoms and molecules by applying coherence scattering in the resonant cavity, as well as for method of measurements beyond the standard quantum limit.

Jelena Vuckovic

Jelena Vučković received the award in 2012 for the first experimental demonstration of interference of two individual photons thus confirming their boson character. She also demonstrated experimentally the suppression of spontaneous emission from a quantum dot, due to the decrease of the density of optical states in a photonic crystal.

Dejan Stojkovic

Dejan Stojković received the award in 2011 for important contributions in the analysis of black holes in multidimensional cosmological models. He also developed the experimental method "BlackMax", with which a detection of the effects of quantum gravity (mini black holes) would be possible.

Vlatko Vedral

Vlatko Vedral received the award in 2010 for his contribution to the development of the quantum theory of information.

Cedomir Petrovic

Cedomir Petrovic received the award in 2009 for the discovery and the characterization of new superconducting materials in the class of heavy fermions CeRhIn5 and CeCoIn5 and for the synthesis of superconducting wires MGB2.

Vladimir Dobrosavljevic

Vladimir Dobrosavljević received the award in 2008 for the investigations of fundamental processes of localization near the metal-insulator transition in strongly correlated disordered electronic systems.


Ljiljana Dobrosavljević-Grujić and Zoran Radović jointly received the award in 2007 for important contributions to the theory of superconducting ferromagnetic heterostructures.

Bosiljka Tadic

Bosiljka Tadić received the award in 2006 for the investigations of complex networks and their applications.

Milan Damnjanovic

Milan Damnjanović received the award in 2005 for the study of structure and physical properties of carbon nanotubes and their symmetry analysis.

Zoran Petrovic

Zoran Lj. Petrović received the award in 2004 for fundamental studies of the transport of charged particles in the low temperature non-equilibrium plasma.

Nemanja Kaloper

Nemanja Kaloper received the award in 2003 for his research and contribution in the new fields of cosmology, strings and membranes.

Leonardo Golubovic

Leonardo Golubović received the award in 2001 for important contributions to the statistical physics of liquid crystals, bio-membranes and polymers.

Miodrag Kulic

Miodrag Kulić received the award in 2000 for the theory of electron-phonon interaction in the presence of strong electron correlations and their influence on the properties of high temperature superconductors.

Nikola Konjevic

Nikola Konjević received the award in 1999 for research achievements in the spectroscopy of gas plasma and particularly for investigations of the influence of plasma environment to the shape and shift of spectral lines.

Ivan Bozovic

Ivan Bo┼żović was the very first recipient of the award of the Foundation. He received award in 1998 for development of the new technique for fabrication of thin films made of high temperature superconductors and for experiments, which brought the new knowledge about the mechanism of electron pairing.